USELESS EATERS "Temporary Mutilation" 10inch EP (BLACK vinyl)

Welcome to the latest USELESS EATERS installment in the Slovenly Recordings repertoire. Following the unrestrained pummel of 2014’s “Desperate Living” 7inch, and the strange cohesiveness of their “Singles: 2011-2014” collection, we present you with this stark and weird new “Temporary Mutilation” five track 10inch EP. Featuring the instrumental prowess of drummer Miles Luttrell from future Slovenly legends SCRAPER, Brendan Hagarty on bass, and recorded by Kelley Stoltz (Third Man Records fame) and mastered by Mikey Young of Australia’s TOTAL CONTROL, this release especially exemplifies singer / guitarist / leader Seth Sutton’s growth as a sonic craftsman - less concerned with “punk” as a sound while inevitably remaining PUNK, devoting himself to the development of unique noise. The title track’s skeletal arrangement and oddball meter has been embellished with haunting vibrations via phones of the saxo & xylo variety, electronic rhythmic units have been employed in “Poison Dart”, and the entirety of the EP bleeds with Sutton’s trademark horrific sci-fi imagery and aggressive riffs and delivery.


[167EP] USELESS EATERS "Temporary Mutilation" 10inch EP (BLACK vinyl)
More Information
Title Temporary Mutilation
Format 10inch
Record Label Slovenly
Release Date 19 Feb 2016
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:USELESS EATERS "Temporary Mutilation" 10inch EP (BLACK vinyl)